Take Five at Steven Alan

The folks over at Steven Alan asked me if I would come by their shop and pick out five of my favorite things (a virtual wish list if you will) for their Journal (that’s fancy way of saying blog). Since Steven Alan is one of my favorite stores of all time, I quickly agreed. Things did get a little strange when I started walking out of the TriBeCa location with all of my picks. Apparently they wanted me to pay for the five things. Can you believe that?!? Only kidding. You can see my little list of Steven Alan goodness here.

pennant-flag-acl-finds1

7 Comments

Filed under New York City, Retail, Style

7 responses to “Take Five at Steven Alan

  1. For shoes, a gentleman can always wear brown in town. Black is for funerals and weddings.

  2. Tom Paine

    Good selection. Do you have any idea why their web store no longer sells Engineered Garments or Rag & Bone?

  3. Tom Paine,

    I have no idea why they don’t sell it anymore….

    ACL

  4. Thadeus

    What are the stlye name of those Grensons?

  5. It is the “Yale” shoe from Grenson. That’s what the Steven Alan people tell me…

    ACL

  6. Sarno

    they really made you pay? wow. that’s asinine.

  7. No, I didn’t pay because I didn’t get any thing. This was just a wish list…

    ACL

Leave a comment